Inspirational Quotes about Teaching

Need some inspiration?  Tired out by stress?  Do you know where I turn to when I’m in a tight spot like that?  To the inspiration of the past! :))  I find that nothing quite rekindles me as do inspirational quotes about teaching.  It refocuses my tired vision and adds hope to the picture.

So for today, let’s just share some of my favourite teaching quotes…

Nine-tenths of education is encouragement.
Anatole France

To know how to suggest is the great art of teaching. To attain it we must be able to guess what will interest: we must learn to read the childish soul as we might a piece of music. Then, by simply changing the key, we keep up the attraction anil vary the song.
Henri Frederic Amiel

The true aim of every one who aspires to be a teacher should be, not to impart his own opinions,
but to kindle minds.
F. W. Robertson

The important thing is not so much
that every child should be taught,
as that every child should be given the wish to learn.
John Lubbock

A teacher affects eternity:
he can never tell where his influence stops.
Henry Adams

And here’s a funny one for good measure.  Laughter is the best medicine~ :)

Smartness runs in my family.  When I went to school, I was so smart my teacher was in my class for five years.

Gracie Allen

Thank you for reading!  I hope these teaching quotes brightened your day!

Leave a Reply

